Cancellations and Changes
How to cancel a booking
You can cancel a booking by following the cancellation link in your booking confirmation email or by following these steps:
1. Sign in to your member profile:
2. Click on the Person Icon to login to your account
3. Go to 'My Profile’ and select ‘Bookings”
4. Find the trip you wish to cancel
5. Click 'Cancel trip'
Cancellation Fees / No-Shows
If you cancel a booking within one hour after you make it (e.g. if you’ve made a mistake or change of plans), you will not be charged any cancellation fee. If you have made a last minute booking (<24 hours) and wish to change your reservation within the 60 minute window you must call or text 0403 378 917.
Cancellations can be made without penalty at any time until 24 hours before the reservation begins.
Bookings cannot be cancelled with less than 24 hours notice and will be charged 100% of time reserved. If you fail to show up for a booking, you will be charged for the duration of the booking.
Changing a booking or ending it early
If you change your reservation times, the time you no longer require is considered “Cancelled Time” and is subject to the cancellation policy. If you complete a booking early, the remaining time is considered “cancelled time” and you will still be charged.